Home » Exercise » Music Monday – Great Workout Songs

Music Monday – Great Workout Songs

I love music. It can lift my mood immediately and make me want to start moving; and moving is very important when trying to lose or maintain your weight. But I tend to get bored easily, so for me it’s important that I have a few workout playlists on my iPod so that I can switch it up from time to time.  I update my playlists every few weeks, adding a couple new songs or some old favorites to keep me motivated.

Here are a few songs that I have on my workout playlist that always seem to energize me:

Rock That Body – The Black Eyed Peas
American Boy – Estelle
Dynamite – Taio Cruz
Firework – Katy Perry
Telephone – Lady Gaga, featuring Beyoncé
DJ Got us Fallin’ in Love – Usher, featuring Pitbull
I Gotta Feeling – Black Eyed Peas
Stereo Love – Edward Maya & Vika Jigulina
Hey Soul Sister – Train
California Gurls – Katy Perry featuring Snoop Dogg

What are some songs that get you moving?

One thought on “Music Monday – Great Workout Songs

  1. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

Leave a Reply

