Home » Exercise » Couch to 5K: Week 1 Complete, 7 more to go!

Couch to 5K: Week 1 Complete, 7 more to go!

I am happy to say I just completed week one of my 5K training, thanks to the help of Todd and his 5K101 podcast. (http://runningmatemedia.com/)

I definitely see improvement in my stamina in just one week; and I’m looking forward to starting week 2 of the program this weekend!

Another really great thing about this program is their Facebook fan page. People at all stages of the program (including new runners like me) post their progress updates, and leave encouraging comments to each other. Some people ask for feedback on challenges they might be having, and other comment back with good suggestions. It’s a terrific fan page! You should check it out: http://www.facebook.com/5K101

Leave a Reply

